SITE REVIEW: Moan - About - Men

• sooey
  • Born
  • Born
  • sooey

Post 3+ Months Ago

I am very new to all this, so look forward to your comments.

Also - I have no idea how to sell advertising space and how much to charge.

We are using affiliates which arent that lucrative

Can anyone helpe :D
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• ajkendall
  • ajkendall
  • Loc: Liverpool, England

Post 3+ Months Ago

i like the banner and the color scheme matches the website but i'm not a fan of the layout, it looks too amateurish and the fact you use images for text is a no go, i would make sure all your text is actually text for usability issues as well as search engines

get some organisation on those banners and keep the layout proportional, think this site would have some great potential with a nice layout... ;)
  • shatter2day
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: N.Y.

Post 3+ Months Ago

I feel like you should get rid of the header (black are at the top) Intstead you could put the private policy and about us catagories as a footer, then turn your neat little banner into a "home" link. But something should be done with that black bar, you have moaning about men twice within millimeters, its a bit redundant.
  • remarked
  • remarked

Post 3+ Months Ago

As a bloke, I kind of liked it, last the idea. Though advertising is important, for me it distracted considerably from the site and content.

Also as was said above, using graphics for text boxes is a huge no no.

Finally, I clicked on one which was the one to email the site, however as this machine didn't have an email client installed it went it to a huge loop mand crashed my system.

I would review.

m
  • righteous_trespasser
  • Scuffle
  • Genius
  • Loc: South-Africa

Post 3+ Months Ago

I'm assuming the site is http://www.moanaboutmen.com ... ?

Uhm ... 165 W3C Validation errors ... that'll probably keep you busy for a while ... click here to see them ...