SITE REVIEW: Moravian College Multicultural Club

• s][ren
  • Student
  • Student
  • Loc: Lehigh Valley

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi everyone, just wanted some suggestions and comments on this site I have been working on for a little bit

I added some features that I found from Java file, I think they all should work :D

uh any comments are welcome - Im not really a coder, and I don't know anything about webdesign, if you read the source, you can see that all this work was done in front page and photoshop. its really the second site I have ever done.
oh and the mouse over is limited, I am still working on it...

Thanks in advance for your comments!
-Ted

LINK

PS can you help me try to resize it so it fits on a 1024x768 res? how do you do it?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• ShEDeViL
  • Graduate
  • Graduate

Post 3+ Months Ago

Just a few little things.

First, on the Home page. In the News box, you might want to resize the box so that it loses the scroll bar on the bottom.

Also instead of having the link to Home at the bottom of the page, you might want to change it so that clicking the banner at the top takes you back to the home page.

On the forum page, you have a link to email, you might want to change the text of it to acutally say your email address instead of just "email".

Where you have the date at the top of the page it says "The date today is: Tuesday, April 20, 104" instead of "The date today is: Tuesday, April 20, 2004". You will want to fix that.

On your events page you might want to add some more spacing between the first and second entries.

Other than those few little things, I like the layout of the site.
  • s][ren
  • Student
  • Student
  • Loc: Lehigh Valley

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thanks for your comments!

Quote:
First, on the Home page. In the News box, you might want to resize the box so that it loses the scroll bar on the bottom.