SITE REVIEW: MusicMastersOnline.com

• Dazzzleu
  • Dazzzleu
  • Loc: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello all! As my status bar probably indicates...I am a newbie around here. But I gotta tell ya'...I'm THRILLED to have this forum to be able to get constructive and knowlegable feedback concerning the build of our website. Asking friends and family to "check it out" only goes so far. LOL

Well...I'm just gonna throw it out there and see what happens. I'd love your feedback on visual appeal, navigation, usability, etc. etc. What I'm MOST interested in is critique of my intent to optimize my site for better search rankings. We're doing pretty good now with our keywords...but always striving to be #1...but at least remaining in the top 3.

Thank you for your time and review - I anxiously await your comments.

http://musicmastersonline.com
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Tone2k11
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Tone2k11
  • Loc: Southampton - UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

The site was quite quick to load for me. I think that the home page has got to much on it. When i visit a site if there is too much info on the first page i normally think i can not be assed.

I would have snippets of the information followed by "... Click here to read more" This will encourage people to look at other pages on your site and will break up the large amount of text on the home page.

The design of the site nice and clean and it advertises what you do well. The rollovers on the buttons take a while for the to work, this might be my computer?

The flash at the top is nice but the colors used do not fit in with the rest of the site.

If you are interested in exchanging links then let me know as my site is wedding related and i think it ties in pretty well.
PM and let me know if you would like to.

Overall the site is good
  • Johan007
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Aldershot, UK

Post 3+ Months Ago