SITE REVIEW: MyPlasticFriend.com.au

• jonathanl3
  • jonathanl3

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi everyone, would love any comments/criticisms on my new credit card related website, http://www.Myplasticfriend.com.au

At the moment there are a couple of broken links, and some of the formatting hasn't been finalised yet, so I'm just looking for an overall feeling on the general design, usability, concept etc.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks very much,

Jonathan
  • jonathanl3
  • jonathanl3

Post 3+ Months Ago

Anyone? Don't be shy, us Aussies don't bite!
  • braden
  • Born
  • Born
  • braden

Post 3+ Months Ago

Well I like the logo/mascot thing you got going on, but what I think it needs is sort of a more visual navigation bar-type thing. Like have images behind the links. (Sorry , I'm a noob, I don't really know what you call that) You obviously have some computer art skills if you made that logo, so I don't think it would be too hard.

Also, the bit in the top right corner where it says " The credit card - guardian angel or plastic devil?", and the "guardian angel" is written in yellow, you might wanna make that blue just because it's hard to see on the white background, and the angel credit card is blue in the logo.

That last bit was mostly me being nit-picky

I really hope this site turns out for you , it looks like you put a lot of work into it.
  • jonathanl3
  • jonathanl3

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi Braden, thanks for the reply. Actually, I must confess I had the graphics made for me! Could you show me an example of the visual navigation bar thing you were talking about?

Any other comments?
  • karinca
  • Student
  • Student
  • karinca

Post 3+ Months Ago

your site looks nice everything is good but you havent got a header! its a negative thing for it,isnt it?
  • littlephoenix
  • Graduate
  • Graduate

Post 3+ Months Ago

cute icons, but your tables are way off and things are just out of place, a fix up is needed thats for sure.
  • jonathanl3