SITE REVIEW: neotipsandtricks.com.learners website

• MsNovice
  • MsNovice

Post 3+ Months Ago

http://www.neotipsandtricks.com/

This is my learners website. Before I started working on this, I knew nothing! I started off trying to create a content intense website, and realized I needed to learn basics before anything else.

I decided to make a fan website based on a virtual pet website, because they are popular and it gave me the opportunity to really focus on learning how to create a website. After I feel I know enough about design, html and seo to really create something I feel is marketable...I will:)

But for now, I am just learning and practicing on this website. I have not gotten to the forum yet, so do not bother reviewing that...as it is simply attached...but not really a part yet.

I'll probably have to learn a lot more to make it look any better. But...I don't even know what else to learn at this point. Sooo....

I'm looking for any critique, any suggestions...no matter how small! And if your suggestion comes with a BIG change that may require advanced programming know-how...please include a few tips or a guide if you can!

I used the sitewizard.com and nvu

Thanks so for go to ...jumar112!...Penguin!...Easton and JasonStanley:)
  • jumar112
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • jumar112
  • Loc: Ohio, USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I personally do not like black backgrounds but the header and footer and side panels are good colors though.

I love the little chicken! (or is it a duck)

On the handy neopets links the links were very difficult to read with the color scheme used......but I do like that it is alphabetized.

It took me a moment when I read "feed the webmaster" to get it.
then I did get it - (the link does not work though)
  • penguin
  • Flying penguins
  • Banned
  • Loc: Behind you !

Post 3+ Months Ago

I dont think that the place goes with the purple colour, Mabye think about changing that black colour for something more suitable.
  • easton
  • easton