SITE REVIEW: Net Gnuk Tierra

• tierra
  • Student
  • Student

Post 3+ Months Ago

I've done maybe 15 other site designs and currently run about 5 different sites, but this is my first design to completely rid HTML tables, and go fully CSS/DIV (of which I've used CSS in almost all my designs, but it was only assigning properties to full tags like <a>, <td>, and <body>. I've never used DIV tags before this).

My skills are better homed at backend PHP/SQL script programming (such as the new project started on this site yesterday).

This is my personal website... my own little home =).

http://tierra.gnuk.net/

Edit: I should of also noted that I use Mozilla Firebird (and this being a webmaster forum, everyone else should be too as it's only the best browser :) ). I hadn't even seen what IE did to my site until yesterday. As noted on the site, I could care less about fixing it for IE unless my new project turns out a good number of hits and it's highly requested that I fix it.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Creatormaster
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Creatormaster
  • Loc: Nevada

Post 3+ Months Ago

That is a great site, I love the way you formated it!
  • Creatormaster
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Creatormaster

Post 3+ Months Ago

I recommend not using foul language in such a nice website layout in which will have lots of visitors. I also doubt that every person that has IE will go and download a different browser.

But!

I like your site because it has a lot of different light up links, some sites have the same ones everywhere! and that gets on my nerves. I am glad that you changed to the <div> because I am trying that myself, but once again, IE does screw it up. Here is a suguestion:

You should try and get AllWebMenu's Pro to do a scrolling web menu that will scroll gently when the user scrolls down, it is less hassle to go all the way to the top, and it looks cooler!

Tootles!
Jonathan
  • tierra
  • Student
  • Student