SITE REVIEW: Please review my website

• mechanix9
  • Born
  • Born
  • mechanix9

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi guys, i am still new here but i have been a web designer for almost 3 years, i just made a new design for my online diamond commerce website http://www.ondiamonds.com , and i'd really like to get some feedback from you guys, I'd really appreciate honest reviews! positive and negative feed backs would be appreciated!
  • mit
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: INDIA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Well, I liked it.

Well designed and nice content.
  • martens
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • martens

Post 3+ Months Ago

Nice
  • penguin
  • Flying penguins
  • Banned
  • Loc: Behind you !

Post 3+ Months Ago

All your website seems to be squashed up to the left, You have lots of space on the right hand side but you dont seem to be using it.

The colors are a little plain, But other than that it seems ok.
  • celandine
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Belgrade, Serbia

Post 3+ Months Ago

the site is pretty - I like the blue you've chosen as your main color, it's strong and clear, and while it isn't earth-shatteringly original it is very effective and sets off both the white and yellow gold beautifully. I like the layout as well - it's clean and easy to read. Your content is similar to most other sites of that type, which is a fine thing - you don't seem to be missing anything... I like the fact that you have a 'diamond education' section......

I do agree with penguin about the positioning - I think you should center it. It just looks more professional that way, especially if someone is viewing it on a bigger screen. I'm currently viewing on a 20" monitor, and your footer ad bar ends about an inch and a half before the page does - so the two links on it ('close this' and 'don't show this again') end up hovering over the light gray background color and become nigh invisible. so I'd suggest you extend that bar so it always stretches from side to side.........