SITE REVIEW: Pro-Retouching.com [Professional Retouching]

• Truce
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Truce
  • Loc: Washington DC

Post 3+ Months Ago

I am starting up a digital retouching business finally. I have been researching this for about 2 months now and I wasn't finding any retouching websites that stood out in ease of use, quality of work, and cost.

I have been doing retouching for about a year which might not seem like a long time, but I work at a portrait studio. I usually do between 5-10 retouchings per day! I already have one professional retoucher lined up for work that I know can do the job, and I can get more easily.

I started work on the site, but I am nowhere near finished. I want a couple opinions on how it looks and such before I really dive into it. Just gimme some input on the main page, as the rest don't work yet.

http://www.Pro-Retouching.com
  • uknightuss
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • uknightuss
  • Loc: Los Angeles

Post 3+ Months Ago

I like the neon/cobalt blue with the brushed aluminum, I think they go well together. The font is also nice, although the menu is directly in the center of the page. I imagine that when other pages are built that the menu location may have to change based on content being shown.
  • Truce
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Truce

Post 3+ Months Ago

Why would the menu move? It is kinda built in where it is and can't go anywhere without redesigning the graphics because it is all one image sliced in photoshop.
  • uknightuss
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • uknightuss

Post 3+ Months Ago

well,

I just never saw anyone put a menu right in the middle of where the content usually goes.. Where you gonna put the content, on the edges of the page going around the menu?

If you look at my site, winamp skins, computer art etc.. you will see that I'm no amateur with layers, cropping, and slicing... Sometimes you just have to re-arrange the entire design..
  • uknightuss
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • uknightuss

Post 3+ Months Ago