SITE REVIEW: I really need more traffic to my site

• lugovinas
  • lugovinas
  • Loc: Jacksonville

Post 3+ Months Ago

I am desperate! I have read on the post question "I really need more traffic to my site" and have taken their suggestions for that site in consideration. But I still don't know what I'm doing wrong. I hardly have any traffic to my site. I just get so frustrated when people say they are getting visitors 500+ times a day. It has taken me a long time to get the site to the way it is today because I am not an expert in web designing and I have had to do this myself with little help.

Please check out my site and tell me what I need to change or what tricks am I missing out on. Maybe there is an important information that I missed out on. I know most of the people here are probably male, and my site is guided towards females, but Id like to hear your perspective.

Thanks in advanced for your advice.

//link temporarily removed.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Prime
  • Professor
  • Professor
  • Loc: Liverpool

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey,

FYI: If everyone who claimed to be getting 500 unique visitors per day was telling the truth - they'd still be lying :roll: :wink:

There's many things you can do but from an SEO perspective starting with your site itself, I suspect you're using a wordpress blog :?: In which case you need to start using 'pretty URLs'.

EG: your url's look like http://www.todaysmother.net/?m=200711 and contain no information as to the content of the post itself. Google can't derive any useful information from the url. Now take a look at a wordpress blog belonging to a friend http://matt-beedle.com/2007/03/27/black-hat-seo-the-easy-option/. It's an article on 'iffy SEO techniques' known as black-hat and its reflected in the URL black-hat-seo-the-easy-option. Google can derive keywords and better determine the content of the page by reading the URL.