SITE REVIEW: SkinMyBB.com

• Bogey
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • Bogey
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I thought I have posted a review for this site/project but a search for it doesn't yield any results so I'm started a-new. I've had some experience restyling phpBB3's themes so I have the know-how on how to do that. As it happens, I also have a lot of time on my hands... enough to work on 2-3 projects side by side. I mean, like 8 hours a day. (Reason I said 2-3 projects die by side is that 8hours of 1 project gets too dull... I need to keep it interesting).

http://skinmybb.ismywebsite.com/

I know that it's really blue... :lol: I''m still struggling in the color department.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Arunijus
  • Born
  • Born
  • Arunijus

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yes, it is really blue :D I think you should work with your site design strongly, not just with colors, but also with icons, letter shrifts, etc. You just cannot offer to create a great skin, when your own skin look like this.

Good luck!

Arunijus
  • Bogey
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • Bogey
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Arunijus wrote:
Yes, it is really blue :D I think you should work with your site design strongly, not just with colors, but also with icons, letter shrifts, etc. You just cannot offer to create a great skin, when your own skin look like this.

Good luck!

Arunijus

Thank you for that review... you are the first poster to notice something about my site (probably because you are the first poster :shock: :lol: )

Can you please tell me what is wrong with the icons and letter shrifts? Also, please extend on that etc as I'm not sure what you mean by that
  • Zealous
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Sydney

Post 3+ Months Ago