SITE REVIEW: subsistentia.com

• _sevenone
  • _sevenone

Post 3+ Months Ago

I was hoping a few of you would have a minute to take a look at my site and critique it. I'm pretty new to webdesign, just been teaching myself Dreamweaver, so I'm sure the code will look atrocious to someone who knows what good clean code is supposed to look like. I'm no coder by any means. Anyway, any suggestions? Anything I could do to make the site more appealing or just better in general? I was wanting to have it so the header would change randomly, but I'm not exactly sure how to do that. I think it's done with php but I know nothing about php.

Thanks for taking the time to look and comment.

http://www.subsistentia.com/
  • Foxy
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: places..

Post 3+ Months Ago

I for one like it, I like the clean metallic/
Nice Gradients feeling of the template.

I like the orange and black, and the well, glass type objects are nice colors.

Nice fonts I would like to point out also. Your code, isnt really messy, its neat, and not far too long, good job.

Keep at it =)
  • _sevenone
  • _sevenone

Post 3+ Months Ago

No template...all from scratch :) . Thanks a lot for looking and commenting. I'm glad the code wasn't too out of control. Could anyone point me in a direction to be able to have my header randomly change? I'd like to make 3 or 4 different headers and have them switch up. Thanks a lot.
  • Foxy
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: places..

Post 3+ Months Ago

you could use a banner changer by Javascript, or PHP

http://www.hotscripts.net
  • priyanka-m6.net
  • Student
  • Student
  • priyanka-m6.net
  • Loc: Australia

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi there,