• Beginner
  • Beginner

Post 3+ Months Ago

we redid the entire site........converted to php and such, check me out
  • xandri
  • xandri
  • Loc: Australia

Post 3+ Months Ago

Looks pretty good, and a great idea as well. As a webmaster I like the idea of a single site I can go to for all my graphic needs.

That link at the bottom Admin Login may cause some problems though.
  • Truce
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Truce
  • Loc: Washington DC

Post 3+ Months Ago

Well, first off I would have expected a lot better "graphix" than what I saw on your site. I half want to believe the graphics on there were stolen from elsewhere.

The banner is too high. It needs about 25px chopped off the bottom. The text you have floating with a layer (eww) runs in with the graphics so it is unreadable. The top menu text is unreadable as well.

The hover-over sounds on the side menu are annoying and the sound sounds like a legal issue to me (mario sounds are copyright).

Most of the content is stolen, basically making the site a link directory.

The layout is a little bland. Try finding some Photoshop tuts on how to design a website and try to make your site a little nicer looking.

Hand-Code your pages unless you are trying to make your bandwidth go up and lose visitors because of slow pages. This makes your site look better too!

The HTML-> PHP thing does nothing but escape characters and add in an echo statement. I don't know if you know what PHP is, but it is NOT a replacement for HTML. It simply executes the code on the server and sends the resulting HTML to a visitor.

What is with the whole account thing? I don't see why I should create an account. Do I get something for creating an account?

Did dispeldesigns do the layout for your site? If so, why do you claim to do graphics at all?
  • Poly
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Same place you left me.

Post 3+ Months Ago

Truce wrote: