SITE REVIEW: The Sun (My Bands Flash Website)

• bdog01
  • bdog01

Post 3+ Months Ago

please review my site. im an a complete newbie, sort of. i learned flash back when it was flash 3. i just got flash mx 2004 3 weeks ago. i also learned a bit of html, css and php to create this site.

http://www.thesunband.com/pre-test/v1/

as far as the design goes i wanted it to look the a bizarre broken computer flash site from the 80's.

the whole point is that it is dynamic. u dont have to use flash to update it. it reads a html news and live shows file that can have embedded pictures.

i hope it is easy to navigate. someone wants to find out about our band all they have to do is goto this site and the can hear and see what we sound/look like without clicking on anything. the last three (info, store, empty) sections arent up yet.
  • SycomCOmp
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

wonderful link please fix it...... I go to the main page and then nowhere from there....
  • bdog01
  • bdog01

Post 3+ Months Ago

hmmm...works fine for me...click the link in the top of the window if the site doesnt pop open..you may have pop-ups blocked...
  • SycomCOmp
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

THANKYOU ZONE ALARM! yet again another web site that doesnt open for me due to my pop up blocker... I would fix this because who knows if someone with the yahoo pop up blocker can't access the page.... I know one for Net-Zero also has one... You'll lose more hits this way. I love my pop up blocker and will never turn it off :D
  • bdog01
  • bdog01

Post 3+ Months Ago

hmmm...ive tested this site in ie 6 with the google pop up blocker and in safari on os x with pop up blocker. the window doesnt pop up automatically but all you have to do is click the Click to Launch Site button and then it works. Are you saying that your pop up blocker doesnt allow the Click to Launch Site link to work? What pop up blocker are you using?
  • Nem
  • Guru
  • Guru