SITE REVIEW: Tisse.com all feedback welcomed, even harsh one

• the_real_tisse
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • the_real_tisse
  • Loc: Belgium

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi all

I'm a complete newbie over here at this place, just found out today it exists actually (a friend of mine pointed it out to me).

Well, I have a site which I would really love to have some feedback on. It is version 1, so probably needs lots of improvements. Any feedback is welcomed, loading time, functional navigation, ...

And, if you want, there are some downloads on it (sound loops, sound fx, ...) you are welcome to d/l anything you like :)

Tisse.com

Thx in advance for your time and effort.

Kind regards
Tisse[/url]
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• UNFLUX
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • Loc: twitter.com/unflux

Post 3+ Months Ago

welcome to ozzu. :D

i love the colors of your site. it loads pretty quickly (on cable) and the
layout is simple. the transitions are nice and quick, not overdone. The
color movment in the header is killer! love that. :D

Just my opinion, but here's a few things I would suggest to change -

1. that sound loop is ok, but it's really a bad quality. You may want to
change the streaming setting to 128k quality mp3 rather than it's current
setting. It will sound so much better if you do.

2. i'd recommend increasing the framerate of your flash movies. Anything
over 25fps would make things much smoother, as a lot of the animations
are choppy and slow.

3. In the larger text parts of the site, where you have a lot of it, it;s
difficult to figure where things start and end. maybe you can add a
divider graphic to seperate columns and make it a bit easier. The yellow
on the blue bg is a little hard to see sometimes.

Overall, I think you have a nice site here. 8)
  • Nucleo
  • SausagePorkPie
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: UK - England

Post 3+ Months Ago

nice job with the site, did u use swish of flash mx to make it?