SITE REVIEW: Todd Sandberg Photography

• grinch2171
  • Genius
  • Loc: Martinsburg, WV

Post 3+ Months Ago

I finally finished this site for my step-dad's side business.

Let me know what you think.

http://www.toddsandbergphotography.com
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• HongKongPhooey
  • Student
  • Student
  • Loc: Liverpool

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi,

I'm no expert, but here's what I thought.

I like the layout (although the orange isn't to my personal taste), and the gallery idea is good, BUT ...

there seem to be an awful lot of instructions on how to use the gallery, and I reckon that these might put a lot of people off. It might be better to put a small "gallery instructions" link at the bottom of the gallery, perhaps. I would imagine that the majority of people visiting the site would be using IE anyway, if the stats are anything like mine, and will just be confused by the montion of all the other browser names.

I've also never seen the point of a comment like "This website is best viewed using the FireFox web browser at 1024 x 768.", purely because no-one is ever going to change their monitor resolution (most users wouldn't even know how to do it) and they're stuck with whatever browser they happen to have.

Only my opinion, mind you. :)

Did you design the gallery yourself? It's a neat idea.
  • grinch2171
  • Genius

Post 3+ Months Ago

I've been debating on the instructions part, I may try and come up with a better solution.

I'm not 100% crazy about the colors but he is from Arizona and wanted a southwestern color scheme and he seems to like it.

The gallery was used with permission from http://www.cssplay.co.uk
  • sycofi5h
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • sycofi5h
  • Loc: Australia

Post 3+ Months Ago

I was looking at it, and looks alright, though I couldnt help to notice quickly, that I think that you have different size fonts and differnt fonts on different pages..