SITE REVIEW: Top 10 Charts

• whos_wee_dug
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: Scotland

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey all,

I've been working on my site for about 8 months now and I'm looking for a bit of constructive critism / general feedback on it.

The address is http://www.top10charts.com , let me know what you think about the layout, ease of use, concept, feature suggestions & whatever you think.

Thanks,

whos_wee_dug?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Liquescence
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Queens, NY

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hmm..

Navigation: I normally love those little pop-up boxes when you hover over links, but in my opinion, there's too many links to have those boxes popping up.

Concept: I love it. I've never seen a top 10 charts thing other than for music and movies. So it's very interesting.

Other: Er...on the top right where it says Retreive account, "retrieve" is misspelled. I like the layout. It's cute, and I dont know about for others, but for me, it's fast loading. It's good that you have basic info on the first page, as well as the top/recent charts.

Great site; keep it up!
  • whos_wee_dug
  • Graduate
  • Graduate

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi Liquescence,

Thanks for the feedback on the site. I think you could well be right about the pop-up boxes but i need to consider what other way i'll display that information, and if i should display it on that page atall. I really liked those popups when i added them, but the novelty does wear off rather quickly with them.

"Retrieve Account", thanks, i'll fix that! 'I' before 'E' except after 'C'...

Thanks for the comments,

whos_wee_dug?
  • rtm223
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Uk

Post 3+ Months Ago

whos_wee_dug wrote:
'I' before 'E' except after 'C'...