SITE REVIEW: Trader Bots

• MysteryLeo
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • MysteryLeo

Post 3+ Months Ago

I created a new website with some friends about trading systems and stock analysis.

http://www.traderbots.com

I spent a suprisingly long time reworking the header, and the littlest things can make a world of difference. I wonder what else I should improve to make it more usable.

Also, is the color scheme to drab?

Lastly, do you get it? The concept I'm trying to convey might be a little opaque, so I'm not sure if I'm conveying the value proposition of the website very well.

Thoughts?
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Bogey
  • Genius
  • Genius
  • Bogey
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

So, what you are doing is basically something like NYSE, correct? If not, the front page doesn't make it clear enough.

The colors I guess are ok, although I am no expert on that. I would suggest (a was suggested to me) to use more than one color, but I don't know to what on your design :lol:

I like the simplicity of your design, although it could be a tad bit too simple :lol:

Also, W3C Validator found 15 errors in your 'about' page.. I suggest you fix all errors on all pages as well...

That's about it for now... good luck.
  • MysteryLeo
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • MysteryLeo

Post 3+ Months Ago

doh! i missed the nail on the head. I'm aiming for kind of a stock prediction website. I added the big blue box on the home page just a few minutes ago to hopefully drive the point home.

I'm just awful with colors. My girlfriend says my site looks sketchy. Maybe colors will help. i'll play around with that.

General Question: Don't kill the n00b. Is being without errors really that important?
  • CXLink
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • Loc: ATL-GA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Mystery,