SITE REVIEW: Vladdracworld (part deux)

• Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Louisville, Ky

Post 3+ Months Ago

Ok I am pretty new to authoring a website. I have just started getting into this. My knowledge of php or anyother kind of scripting is very limited right now, but I am really interested in learning.

This is my poor attempt at making anything that actually looks good. (to me anyway). Also it is my first domain, and non-free host, which I am very excited about.

Anyway it is far from done, and I don't even know what direction I am going with it, just kinda letting it evolve into its own thing. There isn't a lot of content yet but I would really like some honest input into what i could improve upon, or what direction would be good. It is just really a personal website.

http://www.vladdracworld.com

Thanks in advance.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator
  • Loc: Woodbridge VA

Post 3+ Months Ago

You didn't make it entirely clear. I'm assuming this is the link you want folks to review, correct?

http://www.vladdracworld.com/
  • Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yes, sorry, that is the link. http://www.vladdracworld.com
  • Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind

Post 3+ Months Ago

I can't get a short response even?

Is it really that bad?
  • ATNO/TW
  • Super Moderator
  • Super Moderator

Post 3+ Months Ago

I don't know that anyone could say it's bad. I do get a runtime error when trying to enter your site on line 15 (not the splash page -- the main page). I didn't look closely but apparently has something to do with the php script you are using. I'm probably one of the few who sees the runtime error because I have my sys set up that way. For all intents and purposes the main page displays just fine. I think what I'm seeing is a prob with the php script you are using.
  • Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind