SITE REVIEW: webpage

• jossef
  • jossef

Post 3+ Months Ago

Merry Christmas to you all, and wish you a very happy and successful new year.
I have built a webpage "I want to point here that I have zero knowledge in HTML"
I really want your suggestion that can guide me in how to build my new site.
http://digitalphotography.arabian-affiliate.com
Thank you
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Dodger_2
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: Indianapolis, Indiana

Post 3+ Months Ago

I visited http://digitalphotography.arabian-affiliate.com/

1. You don't have a menu or navigation, just links to other web sites. You have a http://www.arabian-affiliate.com/ home page with a menu but looks like an entirely different site and those links just go to ad pages. It's very difficult to understand your content.

2. My suggestions:
You need global navigation and Consistency. It's best to have the same navigation on every page, in the same place, and in the same order. It makes it easier for visitors and gives them a kind of comfort zone. This also goes for all your pages

3. You page is wayyyy to long. make your pages user friendly. and Too many annoying Ad's..I don't understand all the Ad's you have on the site. I didn't do a spell check but this spell error is very obvious . "Her we have picked up etc..

4.I am viewing in FF and you need more padding in your text boxes. You also need ALT tags on your images.

Final Comments: I am sure others have suggestions These are just a few suggestions I have. I think you could make a rocking web site, if you followed just a few web design guidelines.
  • penguin
  • Flying penguins
  • Banned
  • Loc: Behind you !

Post 3+ Months Ago

I cant even view this website, Is anyone else having issues with it?
  • calvi36
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • calvi36
  • Loc: Glasgow, Scotland

Post 3+ Months Ago