SITE REVIEW: www.floridadancecentre.com

• royce
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: Floriduh

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi there, I just put up a new Flash site for a client.

http://www.floridadancecentre.com

Please let me know what you think.[/url]
  • alexdovinat
  • alexdovinat

Post 3+ Months Ago

it looks really good!
  • karinca
  • Student
  • Student
  • karinca

Post 3+ Months Ago

good but, its very complicated. i like clean designs. its not clean.,i m sorry.
its original i understand,its your own original work.but i think its only start for you! good luck :)
  • royce
  • Novice
  • Novice

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey there. I usually prefer a more 'clean' design also, but the client wanted 'edgy' to rebrand their business.

Their original site was a boring generic template and they wanted something to appeal to a young hip crowd. I'm just a dull programmer but my partner is a graphics designer that can tailor a design to the clients desire!
  • masterweb
  • masterweb

Post 3+ Months Ago

Just a few things I see:

- when you hit the main page the first time the text 'Flex Performing Arts' is clickable. Opens a calendar which isn't really that intuitive. The problem is, if I hit another page, when I come back to the main page, the link is no longer clickable. (I'm viewing with FireFox)

- the site doesn't seem to respond to my mouse wheel... To move down I must use the scroll bar... almost makes me dizzy when I go to scroll and the page doesn't move.

- the history screen involves a whole lot of scrolling and concentration to track the many lines of text (since the column is so narrow).

- I keep having this sense that there should be a little more space at the bottom of your pages... feels like I'm bottoming out...

- the overall look and feel is super. I wish I could do such work.
  • biznazz
  • biznazz
  • Loc: Miami, Florida

Post 3+ Months Ago