SITE REVIEW: www.LiquidLucidity.tk

• Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Louisville, Ky

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yeah, I know it is a .tk, but only for a short while...and yes I really can't afford 8 dollars right now.

Anyway the site http://www.LiquidLucidity.tk

This is my first attempt at making a site that is pure CSS. I am glad that I tried this, because I will never use tables again. hehe.

I am really proud of this one, and I have been up for the past 36 hours making it. Sorry there isn't a whole lot of content right now, but the point is there.

Let me know what you think, or any issues with any of your browsers or resolutions....thank you
  • GT500Shlby
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: Philadelphia, PA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I like it, its a great start. Clean code, nice work.

I am curious, did you create an image and have the text ontop of the image as the button? That way you can call a:hover and make it look like a rollover effect?

I looked at the code this morning, but now I'm at work and can't open it to make sure.
  • Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind

Post 3+ Months Ago

yes I used the text on top as the link, and I used a little DHTML to give the text a glow to stand out more. But you can't see it in firefox
  • Foxy
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: places..

Post 3+ Months Ago

Vladdrac wrote:
yes I used the text on top as the link, and I used a little DHTML to give the text a glow to stand out more. But you can't see it in firefox

*sites and waits 5 minutes for site to load*

*yawn*

doesnt work..
  • Vladdrac
  • Mastermind
  • Mastermind

Post 3+ Months Ago

also another problem that i had with .tk, it seems that the first time you click, sometimes it won't load

http://www.lucidity.vladdracworld.com
  • Foxy
  • Guru
  • Guru
  • Loc: places..

Post 3+ Months Ago

looks nice, altho im not so fan of neon, should center it, idk, I luv centered websites for a strange reason.. yea.. code looks clean.. :P
  • CrazyP

Post 3+ Months Ago