SITE REVIEW: www.OriginalDigital.co.uk

• flightie
  • flightie
  • Loc: UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

This is my first attempt at web design:

Original Digital

It's my own webshop, all of the content and artwork is my own.

I'd appreciate some constructive comments as I'm working on the site alone, and sometimes you "can't see the wood for the trees"!
  • deivnet
  • Born
  • Born

Post 3+ Months Ago

If you want to sell your "art", put it on top of the page and move the header image after the exmple or the real products.
  • ilektroniks
  • ilektroniks
  • Loc: Alabama

Post 3+ Months Ago

I agree with the guy above. If you really want to sell your art, viewers want to see what you have to offer when they come to visit you. Keep them interested in your site.
  • alans
  • Beginner
  • Beginner

Post 3+ Months Ago

deivnet wrote:
If you want to sell your "art", put it on top of the page and move the header image after the exmple or the real products.

This quite sensible, you should have your product on first look and you also should reduce the size of the header picture.

It is really nice design as you are doing it first time. Well done :)
  • moonswamp
  • Born
  • Born
  • moonswamp

Post 3+ Months Ago

deivnet wrote:

agree with you, put your products on the top, and resize your header image, so people can know what you really want to do in their first eyes~
  • actipti
  • Born
  • Born
  • actipti

Post 3+ Months Ago

i gota agree with the top replys about making your art the main focus of your site. other then that it looks really good, i really liked the art pieces. good job.
  • ultimatehandyman
  • ultimatehandyman

Post 3+ Months Ago

I kept getting annoying pop ups when I tried to view it.