SITE REVIEW: www.petrolscooters.co.uk

• daveM
  • daveM
  • Loc: UK

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi.. i am new to this forum however, I have been playing with websites for a few years now and would like some real feedback for my main website..

I am a UKk based GoPed dealer and i am purley internet based so all my sales come from the websiet..

I have tried to keep the site simple (no flash etc) and easyy to use / navigate / read as most of my 'customer base' are kids..

Petrol Scooters Uk Website

also.. i use a seperate site as my On-Line Store..

On-Line GoPed Store

this is a bit more limited as the software i use is provided by the host and has limited adjustments..

Thanks..
  • gaparker
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: England, uk

Post 3+ Months Ago

Its a good web site. i like the use of the pictures, there in a space where you cant miss them. the different colour text is a good idea

Do you have flash? if you do maybe you could do a cool gimic(logo)?
  • diegomh7
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: UK- Sheffield

Post 3+ Months Ago

Yeah, I mean i like it, the layout is nice and clear and youve got some cool products on sale, the only thing was, i tried to find out the price for the skateboard with a motor and the page jumped into a frameset and i was back to the hp ?

overall though nice !
  • 613flavah
  • battlestar
  • Web Master
  • Loc: Hurricane...

Post 3+ Months Ago

Make your logo more catchy

The site seems a bit too busy for me. Try putting things a little bit more tidy. The state they are in right now my eyes don't know where to focus first.

Besides that I think it's a cool idea for an online store :)
  • George_Gambino
  • Student
  • Student
  • George_Gambino

Post 3+ Months Ago

In all, a basic but good site. It's simple, logical, uncluttered and information is immediate and easily accessible. The pictures help in guiding users to what they're looking for - well done there.

The colour scheme works and is consistent throughout the site.