SITE REVIEW: www.squaresandpixels.com

• thepurplecow
  • Student
  • Student

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hello,

I'd like comments about the layout and look/feel of the site please.

Yes, it's a VERY BORING pixel site similar to the millions already out there. Fine. But please don't post in this thread telling me that.

Thanks!
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• dojo
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • Loc: Timisoara, Romania

Post 3+ Months Ago

http://www.squaresandpixels.com

clickable link so that we don't have to copy paste it in the browser :)

I won't comment on the idea since it's not relevant. As a site, it looks nice. I like the layout and the colours. Not a bad layout. Best of luck with it ;)
  • thepurplecow
  • Student
  • Student

Post 3+ Months Ago

Sorry forgot about that! Thanks.
  • itstopnotch

Post 3+ Months Ago

hi, ther newbie here ,just want to know how its going, i see you have a few ads building up. Ive heard about pixel sites.are they hard to do and maintain?.

on your question. I think compared to the few pixel sites I've seen yours is fairly good, a little more effort in to it and yeah it will look good ,even better when the ads come in and brighten it up a bit...
  • thepurplecow
  • Student
  • Student

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi,

My site is very easy to maintain and use as it has a control panel from which I can do almost anything regarding the site. When someone buys pixels I have to activate their ad after payment, but the free pixels are automatic (the user activated these by clicking a link in an email which is sent to them).

The olny problem is I paid quite a bit for the script and I was apprehensive about this. But I've enjoyed running the site so far.
  • Rapt0r
  • Student
  • Student
  • Rapt0r

Post 3+ Months Ago

hmm. I've never seen a pixel site before, nor do I know what one is, but it looks pretty good. Navigation is a breeze, and the pages load quickly. Has lots of content too.