SITE REVIEW: www.tdandt.com

• royce
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Loc: Floriduh

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi there, http://www.tdandt.com is my website..I used a template for the flash, and I was using it to learn Flash. I was a total webmaster newbie when I started it so I have no clue if its accessable, validates, size, etc.

All comments appreciated.
  • multiosbrowser
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • Loc: Germany

Post 3+ Months Ago

royce wrote:
so I have no clue if its accessable, validates, size, etc.

Checkpoints for Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0:
Quote:
Priority 1 checkpoints, Point 1.1:
Provide a text equivalent for every non-text element (e.g., via "alt", "longdesc", or in element content). This includes: images, graphical representations of text (including symbols), image map regions, animations (e.g., animated GIFs), applets and programmatic objects, ascii art, frames, scripts, images used as list bullets, spacers, graphical buttons, sounds (played with or without user interaction), stand-alone audio files, audio tracks of video, and video.

Aside from that, great, i can stop the music. But you should think about peoples who doesn't have a fast internet speed. With a analog modem you must wait more then 2 minutes. That's very bad.

Flash site have problems, without a flashplayer you have no access to the navigation. On your site, javascript and flash is used, but there are no alternates for that. Person with disabilites can have problems with an animated screen.

Quote:
Priority 1 checkpoints, Point 7.1:
Until user agents allow users to control flickering, avoid causing the screen to flicker.
  • Aegil
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Aegil

Post 3+ Months Ago

It looks well made and professional.
The only problem I had was it took a little while to load up, which I'm guessing is because of the music files that you have on the flash site.

I dont normally like sites to have music when I'm browsing as it irritates me when Im trying to read a site.