SITE REVIEW: www.top5hosting.com

• top5hosting.com
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • top5hosting.com
  • Loc: USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

Would you guys please have a look at our web site http://www.top5hosting.com? But PLEASE do not tear me apart :shock: I may know everything (almost) about web hosting, but I am a novice web designer - so if you could give me some constructive comments that even I will be able to understand it would be great.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• Toyminator
  • Student
  • Student
  • Toyminator
  • Loc: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hey,

I would say, maybe you could change the font (Tahoma or Verdana)
And, maybe the page smaller, more centered. Also, for the hosting packages, maybe graphics and a 'wall' between the cells.

Just my two cents,
Toyminator
  • Abelius
  • Proficient
  • Proficient
  • Loc: Miami Beach, FL, USA

Post 3+ Months Ago

ummm... what's with all the yellow space on the bottom?
  • top5hosting.com
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • top5hosting.com

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hmmm...I agree. That will have to go :) At the time it seemed like a good idea. Thanks.
John.
  • bb99
  • Graduate
  • Graduate
  • bb99
  • Loc: Singapore

Post 3+ Months Ago

I think you can make the words bigger, i think is too small now. Then for the reseller one, make a new page for it.
  • frank_tudor
  • Beginner
  • Beginner
  • Loc: Plattsmouth, NE

Post 3+ Months Ago

Your banner gets washed out doesn't stand out very well.

Those colors that you have picked are usually good text background colors I suggest layering your colors and stick with either variations of yellows or variations of grey, for example:

Keep the text background colors as light as possible but then you begin to increase darkness as you hit your borders.

Now for you section titles: some are bold and some are not. Stay consistent. On most of the grey areas you use burgundies (but not always...some are red).