SITE REVIEW: www.weekno.com

• ShadeRF
  • Born
  • Born
  • ShadeRF

Post 3+ Months Ago

Hi guys, this is a site I've been working on for a few months and I've finally entered the beta stage. It's a public beta and I'm looking for feedback. A few features and pages aren't completed, but overall the functionality of the site is there. You will actually have to create an account and login to see most of the features, which are accessible via your toolbar. BTW, I managed to break the toolbar a few minutes ago and it's currently not working in IE, only Firefox and Opera. I'm gonna try to fix it shortly, but it may or may not work in IE by the time you review this. Also, you'll notice the name on the site is not the same as the domain, this is because I still have not picked a final name, as any good name I've come up with is taken by domain squatters. Thanks!

http://www.weekno.com
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• CXLink
  • Expert
  • Expert
  • Loc: ATL-GA

Post 3+ Months Ago

I like the fact that its clean but the white is a little overpowering. You might want to look into a back ground outside the content area just to dumb down that whitespace and soften it a bit.
  • righteous_trespasser
  • Scuffle
  • Genius
  • Loc: South-Africa

Post 3+ Months Ago

All right ... Firstly (as I always start off) the W3C validator found 27 errors in your coding (of the home page) ... click here to see them in action ...

I like the colours that you used, and your pictures are real smooth ... good job there ...

You could also maybe disable the link of the page that a user is on, for instance if a user is on the "ideas" page then you could disable the "ideas" link seeing that it's already another colour ...

It feels to me like your header section is too small (vertically) ... the whole time it feels as if I need to be able to scroll up some more ... this is just my opinion though ...