Any Advice on good places For back-links? Yahoo, Google, MSN

• rockisland
  • rockisland

Post 3+ Months Ago

Any Advice on good places For back-links? Yahoo, Google & MSN ? I was thinking Yahoo Forums or Groups for backlinks... I know MSN likes Blogs for some reason.

Alexa would be cool too, so would OVT but arent they just linked in with Google and Yahoo?

I'm trying to promote 3 sites:
Nicdo.com - (domain auction / resale site)
TabsSpot.com - (Free tabs site)
UpperRanks.com - (Free SEO advice - info site)

I'm a newbie with traffic... PLEASE HELP!

I appreciate it.
  • Anonymous
  • Bot
  • No Avatar
  • Loc: Ozzuland

Post 3+ Months Ago

• vetofunk
  • A SEO GUY
  • Mastermind
  • Loc: Chicago

Post 3+ Months Ago

There are a ton of things you will have to do to gain traffic and backlinks. I would suggest researching this forum as much as you can. You will find all the answers your looking for.

If these sites are new, I would suggest submitting your site to DMOZ and the Yahoo directory to start.
  • Jaddy
  • Novice
  • Novice
  • Jaddy

Post 3+ Months Ago

Well, directory submission is a good start, but you can have your links on forums and any blog sites related to your topic. Just submit links for more.

Step by step your site would improve. Have first at yahoo then google and compare the two results.

Have a good linking strategy.
  • vetofunk
  • A SEO GUY
  • Mastermind

Post 3+ Months Ago

Jaddy wrote:
Well, directory submission is a good start, but you can have your links on forums and any blog sites related to your topic. Just submit links for more.

Step by step your site would improve. Have first at yahoo then google and compare the two results.

Have a good linking strategy.

I would rather have a DMOZ and Yahoo Directory listing than a 100 forum links. These two directories are very important.
  • rockisland
  • rockisland

Post 3+ Months Ago

Thanks! I appreciate your help. I'll take all of the advice I can get! *lol*
  • Americantruckbuyer